Top 4 Places I want To Visit!


For this blog, I am going to be talking about the top 4 places I want to visit!  My dream is to go on adventures with my best friend or my family in the mountains anywhere. Mountains bring me peace and comfort. Also a great place for views and chilling out. My family and I have traveled all around the U.S. cause we drive home to Utah and go through states that I love. And this picture is from Unsplash. Here are the top 4 places I want to visit!

One place I want to visit is Bend, Oregon. I have never been to Bend but at the pictures, it shows online, it is beautiful! Things to do in Bend are mainly outdoor adventures. Almost just an outdoor town. You can do river activitieshiking, and biking. In the river activities, you can go boating, swimming, canoeing, kayaking, surfing. Also, go river flowing/tubing, standup paddleboarding, and whitewater rafting. For biking, there are mountain biking trails and road biking routes. There are tons of fun hiking trails to do. Everything about this place sounds so fun! That is one place I want to visit!

The second place on my list is Coeur d’Alene, Idaho. Coeur D’Alene has a big, beautiful lake of the same name. And with that, the lake comes with some of the best water activities — boating, beaches, fishing, kayaking, water skiing, parasailing, lake cruises, stand-up paddleboarding, jet skiing, and even seaplane rides. The lake is clean and very tourist-friendly while still being safe and not crowded. They have public parks and the downtown stores are very small and friendly. There are so many things to go to like Tubbs hill. Tubbs hill has tons of hiking trails that are long and short. Some people say that you can just take a hike then jump in the lake! You can go swimming or go cliff jumping into the water. One other thing they have is Timberline adventures that are ziplining tours.  I would love to go ziplining in the beautiful mountains of Coeur d’Alene.

Another place I want to visit is Homer, Alaska. Homer is a city in Kenai Peninsula Borough. There are plenty of things to see and do and a wealth of history and natural spaces to explore. The town is also famous for being featured in the Discovery channel’s “Alaska the last frontier” and some episodes of the deadliest catch. In Homer you’re only accessible by boat or seaplane, there are no roads which means you are really in the middle of the wilderness when you get here. There’s a lake full of glaciers, waterfalls, and amazing scenic views. You can hike or even ride a boat there. On those, you could see puffins, eagles, sea otters, seals, dolphins, and whales. Those are some amazing animals that live there.

One of the last places I want to visit is Southlake Tahoe. Part of it is in California and the other part is in Nevada. Lake Tahoe is the largest and most beautiful alpine lake in North America. There are so many different things to do when you visit. There’s water sports, hiking, biking, boating, fishing, and even golf! Also in the winter, you can go skiing or snowboarding.  You can have your wedding there! I don’t know if some of you reading this are old enough to get married.

This blog was all about the top 4 places I would like to visit. I still have more but those are just a few. I hope you enjoyed it and find a new cool place! What are a few places you would like to visit? Tell me in the comments:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *